Officers and Reps 2023-24

Branch Officers (Committee members) and department reps are elected yearly at the Annual General Meeting.
We currently have several vacancies – please contact if you are interested in any of these posts. Facility time can be negotiated. 
Position Name e-mail address
Chair Vacant
Branch Secretary Vacant
Treasurer Andy Ridley
Membership Secretary Vacant
Equality Officer Vacant
Casework Officer Vacant
Anti-Casualisation Officer Andrew Sanger

Health and Safety Officers

 Digby Stuart Vacant
Froebel Gina Pauli
Southlands Mark Riley
Whitelands Patrick Brady
Faculty/School Reps
Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Vacant
Business and Law Stephen O’Regan
Education Vacant
Life & Health Sciences Vacant
Psychology Andy Ridley

How it all works

According to the current branch rules the executive committee must meet once every three months. In practice, it currently meets once a month.

Once each term there is a General Meeting of the branch, through which the Executive Committee reports to members and issues that are important to members are discussed.

The Annual General Meeting is held once each year, usually around May. A new committee is elected yearly by the whole membership immediately prior to the annual AGM. Nominations must be received 28 days before the AGM using the Committee Nomination form. Co-options to vacant positions may occur at any time during the year and are decided by the Executive committee. Elected Officers posts run for one academic year (1 September – 31 August).

If you are interested in getting more involved and joining the committee, do get in touch.