Your Committee 2019-20

Committee members and department contacts are elected yearly at the Annual General Meeting
Position Name e-mail address
Chair Linda Cronin
Branch Secretary Vacant
Treasurer Patrick Brady
Membership Secretary Vacant
Communications Officer Athanasia Batziou
Equality Officer Vacant
Health and Safety Officers
Health & Safety Officer (Digby Stuart) Mark Riley
Health & Safety Officer (Froebel) Patrick Brady
Health & Safety Officer (Southlands) Mark Riley
Health & Safety Officer (Whitelands) Patrick Brady
Plus department contacts

How it all works

According to the current branch rules the executive committee must meet once every three months. In practice, it currently meets once a month.

Once each term there is a General Meeting of the branch, through which the Executive Committee reports to members and issues that are important to members are discussed.

The Annual General Meeting is held once each year, usually around May. A new committee is elected yearly by the whole membership immediately prior to the annual AGM. Nominations must be received 28 days before the AGM using the Committee Nomination form. Co-options to vacant positions may occur at any time during the year and are decided by the Executive committee. Elected Officers posts run for one academic year (1 September – 31 August).

If you are interested in getting more involved and joining the committee, do get in touch.