The University of Roehampton UCU is a member-led organisation: as members we set our policies and our negotiating agenda. Our representatives and committee members are academic or academic-related staff at the university, and are nominated and elected by their colleagues to make sure the union knows about workplace issues, to represent members at meetings with the employer, or to support individual members with advice and representation. Other staff, including technicians and admin staff, are generally served by the GMB union.  The University of Roehampton formally recognises both unions and their local role representing members interests, particularly regarding areas not covered by national bargaining arrangements. The University signed a collective recognition agreement with the unions in 2018. 

Union Address: UCU (Roehampton Branch), Sir David Bell Building, Digby Stuart campus.

Phone Number: 0208 392 7373

e-mail address: ucu@roehampton.ac.uk